Lilian and the Elk

UPDATE: I noticed a mistake that really bothered me which you can see in the images below. The Elk is meant to be pushing past a branch but the branch was being pushed the wrong way (I don’t know what went on in my head there) so I’ve sorted it out now.
Just went to see Godzilla. I thought it was a pretty bad film but I thought the CGI and all the monster action was fantastic. So with some big creature inspiration I’ve done a painting of Lilian sitting as a very large Elk makes its way through the woods. Click on the image for a bigger picture!
Lilian and the Elk edit

Lilian and the Elk fix

Leave a Reply

